Coxwains of the St Abbs Lifeboats

1911 to 1931 John Wilson

1931 to 1936 James Nisbet

1936 to 1949 Alex W Wilson

1949 to 1953 Thomas M Nisbet

1953 to 1974 James Wilson

Received the British Empire Medal for services to the RNLI. for having been coxswain for 21 years.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.